Staff Liaisons:

Senior Development Director – Torch Run
Doug Ray
Special Olympics Texas
400 S. Zang, #926
Dallas, TX 75208
214-943-9981 (w)
214-943-3774 (f)
dray@sotx.org

Development Director - Sponsorships and Law Enforcement Torch Run
Anna Twitty
45 NE Loop 410, Ste. 180
San Antonio, TX 78216
210-530-9898, ext. 231
atwitty@sotx.org

 

Co-State Torch Run Director (Area 4)
Chief Art Acevedo
Houston Police Department
1200 Travis Street
Houston, Texas 77002
713- 308- 1600 (w)
Art.Acevedo@HoustonPolice.org

Co-State Torch Run Director (Area 10)
Chief Steve Dye
Grand Prairie Police Department
1525 Arkansas Lane
Grand Prairie, Texas 75052
972- 237- 8713 (w)
sdye@gptx.org

Co-State Torch Run Director (Area 2)
Chief Mike Markle
Corpus Christi Police Department
321 John Sartain Street
Corpus Christi, Texas 78401
361- 886- 2600 (w)
MikeMa@cctexas.com

Co-State Director (Area 11)
Chief Doug Reim
Highland Village Police Department
1000 Highland Village Road
Highland Village City, Texas 75077
972- 317-6551 (w)
dreim@highlandvillage.org

Assistant State Torch Run Director (11)
Randy Bannister
Tarrant County Sheriff’s Department
7608 Shadow Wood
North Richland Hills, TX 76180
817-884-2985 (w)
817-581-8536 ( c )
Rbannister2@tarrantcounty.com

North – Regional Director (Area 10)
Doug Sisk
Duncanville Police Department
203 East Wheatland Road
Duncanville, Texas 75116
972- 780- 5038 (w)
214- 641- 8962 (m)
dsisk@ci.duncanville.tx.us

North-Assistant Regional Director (11)

South – Assistant Regional Director (Area 2)
Lt Henry Mangum
Corpus Christi Police Department
321 John Sartain
Corpus Christi, Texas 78401
361-563-1293 (c)
361-886-2862 (w)
361-886-2791 (f)
Henrym@cctexas.com

South- Regional Director (A20)
Armando Talamantez
US Drug Enforcement Agency
10127 Morocco #200
San Antonio, Texas  78216
210-669- 9347 (c)
210-442-5612 (w)
210- 442-5617 (f)
Armando.X.Talamantez@usdoj.gov

East –Regional Director (Area 4)
Tracie Mathews
South Central Patrol
2202 St Emanuel St
Houston, Texas 77003
713- 755- 7677 (w)
tracie.mathews-segura@houstonpolice.org

Assistant Regional Director (Area 6)
Jason James
 Bryan Police Department
303 East 29th Street
Bryan, Texas 77803
979-209-5300 (w)
972- 209- 5303 (f)
jamesj@bryantx.gov

West - Regional Director (Area 17)
Brenda Hassell
Lubbock County Sheriff’s Office
3502 North Holly
Lubbock, Texas  79408
(m) 806-239- 1527
(f) 806- 775-7199
BHassell@co.lubbock.tx.us

West – Assistant Regional Director (Area 18)
Brent Sheets
United States Marshalls Service
Western District of Texas
200 E. Wall Room 213
Midland, Texas  79701
(w) 432-686- 4100 ext. 222
(m) 432- 416- 0032
brent.sheets@usdoj.gov

Central - Regional Director (Area 13)

Michelle Walter
Travis County Constable’s Office Precinct 5
1003 Guadalupe St.
Austin, TX 78701

PO BOX 1748

Austin, TX 78767
512-854-2521 (w)
817-584-7605 (m)
michelle.walter@traviscountytx.gov

 

Central -Assistant Regional director (Area 12)
Sandra Hunt
Killeen Police Department
3304 Community Blvd.
Killeen, Texas 76542
254-702-0697 (m)
254-501-8830 (w)
Slhunt60@aol.com  

TDCJ Assistant Director (Area 20)
Claudia Loera
Torres Unit
125 Private Road 4303
Hondo, Texas 78861
830-426-5325 (w)
Claudia.Loera@tdcj.state.tx.us

TDCJ Director (Area 20)
 Jorge Alvarez
Briscoe/Cotulla
1459 W. Highway 85
Dilley, Texas  78017
(w) 830-965-1414
Jorge.Alvarez@tdcj.texas.gov

TDCJ Director
Michael Mackey (Area 10)
Hutchins Unit
1500 E. Langdon Road
Dallas, Texas  75241
(w) 972-225-1304 x 6100
Michael.mackey@tdcj.texas.gov

Texas Sheriff’s Association Rep.
TBD

State Firefighters Representative
Rusty Wilson (Area 4)
Katy Fire Department
1417 Avenue D
Katy, Texas 77493
281-391-4800
fire.wilson@yahoo.com